To Do: Discuss Ch-Ch-Ch-Ch-Ch-Changes

To quote the episode of Family Guy spoofing Taken, “On behalf of my country, allow me to say, we surrender.”

depositphotos_21547733-Cartoon-mustache-man-waving-white-flag

But seriously. As readers of this blog must know by now, I love hobbying. I do. Seriously love it. If it were a child, this blog would be my favorite first born. Unfortunately, my life responsibilities (full-time marketing career, wife, pets, undercover crime fighting, and so it goes) take up more time than I’d like. I simply can’t dedicate the time I would like to for this blog. It saddens my heart and soul.

But all is not lost, theoretical readers! The greatest part about hobbying is often the community you do so in. During my writing adventures, I picked up a few dedicated readers that loved the content they read, and wanted to start contributing to the blog. And for free! Being the American capitalist I am, there’s no way I’m going to turn down free labor, so I graciously accepted.

capitalism-duck

Starting very soon, Nerds To Do List will begin to have posts written by a collection of writers who are passionate about what they do. Some will be posting about the 40K competitive scene, some on non-40K games such as Heroclix, Warmachines, and fully costumed thumb wrestling…honestly, who knows what! I love it when people get creative, so I’ll let them decide what they write about, so long as it’s a hobby, it’s kind of geeky, and I can edit it to include jokes about butts and koalas. Don’t worry, I’ll still be on the site posting from time to time to keep people abreast about my hobbying efforts and what kind of dressing I put on my salad that day.

2013-05-03-thugkitcheneatasaladnachos

If you want to learn more about our writers, check out the new Writer’s Page. If not, well, don’t. You won’t hurt our feelings…much.

crying

Thanks for reading!

To Do: Discuss Ch-Ch-Ch-Ch-Ch-Changes

About Onshava

I'm a writer who grew up a total geek. I attended the University of Florida (Go Gators!), graduated, and set out to make my place in the world in the great city of Chicago. I'm married (still not sure how I suckered her into it), have two dogs, and think subway trains are the devil's magic. Also, I'm a horribly addicted hobbyist. Warhammer 40k, MMOs, Xbox gaming, writing, reading, playing guitar, painting, modeling (not the sexy GQ kind)...you name it, I probably do it. I also like to talk, a lot. So, to quote Deckard Cain, "Hello, my friends! Stay awhile, and listen." View all posts by Onshava

Leave a Reply

